April 19 – When God Is Silent

I Samuel 28-31, Psalm 18

I am having one of those mornings where God seems to be silent as I read His Word. My mind wanders. My eyes fill with tears.

So I will pray back to God His own words from the eighteenth psalm. It’s all I have to offer today.

“I love you, O Lord, my strength.” You are my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer. My God, my rock in whom I take refuge. You are my shield, my salvation, and my stronghold. I call upon You, Lord, because You are worthy to be praised. I am saved from Satan’s hold on me, I am protected from his arrows. You have given me the shield of Your salvation, and Your right hand upholds me. Your gentleness makes me great.

The Lord lives! Blessed be my Rock; and exalted be the God of my salvation. (from psalm 18:1-3, 35, 4)

2 thoughts on “April 19 – When God Is Silent

  1. reneebeamer

    I love these words of truth- they came to my heart in a song format years ago. There are times I’m compelled to sing these over a friend in crisis rather than pray, and I’ve seen God move mightily! His Word does not return void!

    Reply
    1. cazehner Post author

      So thankful His Word does not return void. I love the idea of using the psalms in times of crisis when it is so hard to know how to pray. Thank you for sharing your experience. God’s continued blessings on you, dear one.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

