December 7

Romans 11:11-14:23

Paul has such practical advice for us in his letters. I hope you read and re-read Romans 12 today. What does it mean to be a living sacrifice? What does it look like when someone walks the walk?

The world is searching for peace, for fulfillment, for meaning. And non-Christians are looking at us to see if what we have is real, if it is what they are looking for, if it’s any better than what they have without Jesus.

So I ask myself: what is it they see in me? One who is transformed by the renewing of my mind? One who considers herself with sober judgment? One who uses her gifts within a fellowship of believers? 

Am I a woman whose love is sincere, who hates evil, honors others above myself, am I zealous for sharing the Gospel, joyful, patient, prayerful? 

Do they see me living my life trying to even the score with people I think have wronged me? Or do I love my enemies, do I overcome evil with good?

Dear One, I would suggest that if all of us who know Christ as our Savior lived our lives according to what we read in Romans 12, people would be storming the doors of our churches to get in. We have what they are looking for. Can they see those things in us?

Father, I thank you for Paul’s words to the Romans. And I thank you that those words speak to us today. May each of us who have accepted your grace, who know you as our Savior and Lord, live our lives as living sacrifices. I pray that someone who needs you will recognize those things in me today and be drawn to you because of it.

2 thoughts on “December 7

  1. Julie Garro

    I agree with you, the way we live our lives is not enough of a testimony for others. They need to really see and feel our peace and joy. Why don’t we show it to others?
    So glad you are willing to ask these questions on your blog! Great insight dear friend

    Reply
    1. cazehner Post author

      Thanks, Julie. May God continue to shape us into useful vessels! Even though the process can be uncomfortable. May people see and feel the peace and joy He has given me today! And may he bless you richly as they see the same in you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

